• Northwest Florida State College Brings Students and Donors Together to Celebrate Success

    • Share:
    November 04, 2019

    Northwest Florida State College Foundation held its Scholars & Donors Luncheon Friday, October 25. Every fall, the luncheon presents an opportunity to bring together the College’s generous benefactors, students, faculty and staff. The program encourages scholarship recipients and donors to get to know one another as well as recognizes newly established endowments and Distinguished Alumni Award Winners.

    This year, because of the generous support of Northwest Florida State College donors, the College will award more than $800,000 in scholarship funding to deserving students.

    During the ceremony, Foundation Chair C. Jeffrey McInnis celebrated individuals and organizations who established new scholarship endowments by inducting them into the Northwest Florida State College Visionary Society.  

    “Thank you to all of the generous Visionary Society Members recognized today, as well as those who came before them,” McInnis said. “It is through your visionary work that our students are emboldened to achieve their dreams.”

    Northwest Florida State College President, Dr. Devin Stephenson, closed the program with a challenge to everyone in the room, encouraging them to pay it forward.

    “Pay it forward. Do something, a good deed, for someone today,” said Stephenson. “When you pay it forward, you’re changing someone else’s circumstances for the better. It’s all about us living together and sharing the moment.”

    The following 2019 Northwest Florida State College Distinguished Alumni Award Winners were announced during the luncheon: Nicholas Ward, Distinguished Alumni Award; Johanna Cook, Against the Odds; Rising Star, Foster Lux; Hometown Hero, Tricia Brunson; Hometown Hero, Charlie Marello. For more information on the 2019 Northwest Florida State College Distinguished Alumni Award Winners, please visit www.nwfscFoundation.org.

    Photo Caption: 2019 Distinguished Alumni Award Winners (L to R): Dr. Devin Stephenson, NWFSC President; Tricia Brunson, 2019 Hometown Hero; Foster Lux, 2019 Rising Star; Johanna Cook, Against the Odds; Charlie Marello, 2019 Hometown Hero; C. Jeffrey McInnis, NWFSC Foundation Chair. Not Pictured: Nicholas Ward, 2019 Distinguished Alumni

  • Upcoming Events

  • Featured Partners