• Northwest Florida State College’s Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa Inducts 78 New Members

    • Share:
    February 23, 2021
    The Sigma Mu Chapter of Phi Theta Kappa at Northwest Florida State College is a thriving program - virtually inducting 78 new members in mid-February.

    Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the international honor society of two-year colleges and academic programs that promotes leadership, fellowship, service and scholarship. Eligibility for membership requires students to have completed at least 12 hours of associate degree course work and keep a cumulative grade point average of 3.5 or above.

    NWFSC’s Sigma Mu Chapter of PTK continued its distinction as a Five Star Chapter status, earning this top merit award for three years running. 

    “Our PTK Chapter continues to outshine the rest, showing that our students and faculty members are dedicated to academic excellence and leadership development,” said Dr. Devin Stephenson, President of NWFSC. “Congratulations to each new member of this prestigious organization.”  

    This year’s inductees include: 
    Ashton Alcares
    Marcela Andoni
    Rocio Andujar
    Kayla Ashby
    Jessica Badders
    Shaunna Bailey
    Anabel Barbee
    Bethany Benefield
    Stephanie Benefield
    David Brake
    Mary Brandt
    Angela Brown
    Emmy Brown
    Grace Burchell
    Jenna Bush
    Nadia Cain
    Ferrin Campbell
    Brandi Chance
    Campbell Cleveland
    Maggie Cobb
    Karmen Coffin
    Baylee Davis
    Karly Ebright
    Ed Eich
    Benjamin Farnum
    Braya Faust
    Haley Fitch
    Jessica Fortenberry
    Mary Frank
    Katherine French
    Shelby Godbee
    Breanna Guthrie
    Katherine Haerer
    William Hancock
    Ne’Kailah Harrison
    Allison Horton
    Yuliia Hrynchenko
    William Hubbard
    Ariel Hynes
    Carlin Jones
    Landon Jones
    Marilou Ketcham
    Hannah King
    Wyatt Koepp
    Isabella Lamon
    Adam Lance
    Ngoc Le
    Keeley Leakos
    Parker Lee
    Kaili Limousin
    Ayako Listo
    Kyla Lloyd
    Wallace McCarty
    Caleb McSwain
    Devon Miller
    Alex Morton
    Dylan Nearbin
    Simon Neidigk
    Valerie Nusimow
    Vernice Peart
    Kimberlyn Porter
    Amanda Richardson
    Adrian Rumbough
    Sarah Savage
    Jihan Seay
    Madison Sexton
    Marianna Sheline-Lopez
    Jared Smith
    Megan Smith
    Reghan Spence
    Domenica Stevens
    Emma Sumpter
    Willa Urbanczyk
    Christina Walden
    Jolynn Wenner-Foy
    Cayley Willcox
    Robert Wilhoite
    Latishia Williamson
  • Upcoming Events

  • Featured Partners