• The Okaloosa Arts Alliance Announces Board of Directors for 2019-20

    • Share:
    November 18, 2019
    The Okaloosa Arts Alliance (OAA) announces the Board of Directors for 2019-2020. The Executive Board of Directors are: President- Bill Head; Chair of the Volunteer Committee, Vice President- Ken Hair with Children in Crisis; Treasurer- Susan Kneller, Chair of the OAA Grants Committee; and Secretary-Becky Belcher with the Arts & Design Society. The Board of Directors are: Karen Reid with Young Philosopher’s Society, Nellie Bogar with the Youth Village, Cris Reid a musician, Ursel Behnken with the German Club, Jeanette Shires with the Mattie Kelly Arts Center of NWFL State College and NWFL Symphony Guild, Chris Manson with the Beachcomber, Jean Starkey with Stage Crafters, Gayle Vann as Chair of the Events Committee, and James K Baughman, Sr, Author. 

    The Okaloosa Arts Alliance (OAA) is the officially designated non-profit arts agency for Okaloosa County with the mission of supporting and promoting art and culture in Okaloosa County.  The Okaloosa Arts Alliance enhances the cultural environment of its community, and promotes, coordinates, and nurtures high quality arts and cultural resources that enrich the lives of residents and visitors.   The OAA is supported in part by the Florida Department of State and from Arts auto license tag revenues but could not exist without its members and community support.   For more information, visit www.okaloosaarts.org.  
  • Upcoming Events

  • Featured Partners