• The Okaloosa Arts Alliance Announces Board of Directors for 2020-21

    The Okaloosa Arts Alliance (OAA) announces the Board of Directors for the 2020-2021 fiscal year. The Executive Board of Directors are: President Bill Head, Colonel (Ret), USAF, MSC; Vice President Ken Hair with Children in Crisis; Treasurer Susan Kneller, Chair of the OAA Grants Committee; and Secretary-Becky Belcher with the Arts & Design Society. The Board of Directors are Karen Reid with Young Philosopher’s Society, Nellie Bogar with the Youth Village, Chris Reid - musician, Ursel Behnken with the German Club, Jeanette Shires with the Mattie Kelly Arts Center of NWFL State College and NWFL Symphony Guild, Chris Manson with the Beachcomber, Michelle Jannazo with Blue Door Consulting and NWFSC, Melanie James with Pyramid FWB, Gayle Vann with Legendary Marine & Sunrise Marine, and James K Baughman, Sr, Author. 

    The Okaloosa Arts Alliance (OAA) is the officially designated non-profit arts agency for Okaloosa County with the mission of supporting and promoting art and culture in Okaloosa County.  The Okaloosa Arts Alliance enhances the cultural environment of its community and promotes, coordinates, and nurtures high-quality arts and cultural resources that enrich the lives of residents and visitors. The OAA is supported in part by the Florida Department of State and from FL Arts auto license tag revenues but could not exist without its members and community support. For more information, visit www.okaloosaarts.org.  

  • Upcoming Events

  • Featured Partners